And Love Him, I Do

Mama I know there’s an issue
But he has such glowing eyes;
And his skin’s just like honeydew
And I love him, I do.

Yes papa I know it’s overdue,
Yet there’s never an ending;
I just can’t say adieu,
For I love him beaucoup.

He didn’t fight in Waterloo
But he’s fought his demons,
And his will’s just so true
I love him, I really do.

Mama I know you’re worried I fall too soon,
But with him I’m happy, mama,
With him I’m not so blue;
And I love him, I do.

I love him mama, I do;
And if I have half a clue:
I think he loves me too.

l.a.

Leave a Reply

