Pheonix

I’m all yours, I have no control.

You know when you’re spiralling,

You know, because you know.
 

I’m a mighty cannon, ready to blow.

You know when you’re firing,

You’re burning up, you know.

 

And you said it was your very last hope,

That I might let my light burn out, let it go…

Because I can’t just go slow,

I’ve got to implode, explode, regrow.

And if it really was your last hope,

To the wind my life I’d throw,

My flesh turns bordeaux,

My heart plummets, lower than low.

 

Your wisdom upon me you bestow;

I’m here for your entertainment,

I’m a free throw, a game show.

 

I’m something to forgo, something to outgrow;

I’m hand-picked to be dismounted, 

I’m here to be delivered, escrow.

 

And you said it was your very last hope,

That I might let my light burn out, let it go…

Because I can’t just go slow,

I’ve goto implode, explode, to regrow.

And if it were really your last hope,

To the wind my life I’d throw,

My flesh turns bordeaux,

My heart plummets, lower than low.

 

See I’m a mighty construction to undergo;

You’ve predefined me, like a status quo –

But you don’t know, you just don’t know.

 

I’m no one until you say hello,

Until you taunt me, just so;

I’m only something to poke, is what you know.

 

Because you said I was your very last hope –

But you let me light burn out, let me go…

Because my passion doesn’t move slow,

I must implode, explode, then regrow.

So if it really is your last hope,

To the wind my life I’d throw,

My flesh turns to bordeaux,

And you will never know:

 

That I’m waiting silently on death row,

I am only a white tableau  –

But ready for the change of the tidal flow

Turning into a masterpiece of Van Gogh,

I’m ready to go, I know, I just know…

 

L.A.

Leave a Reply

